Dill or Not?

Jaime and his mates at the Town Council strimmed up our Lane a while back (as a precaution against fires), but walking up today, noticed that some things have grown back, including loads of this yellow flower. Very aware how ignorant I am of so many plants here; my plant app tells me this is dill, but I'm always a bit wary in case there's a similar plant that's highly toxic, or something. Can anyone confirm?

Spent time pruning and extra watering the largest avocado tree, which is looking rather sorry for itself after its spell without water; really hope it survives. Love Portuguese avocados, had one for lunch.

Gratefuls:
- prayer walked into town, but it was hot, and Morango Bar was closed, so Mike bought more bricks and cement, and we came home to our nice, cool house for lunch
- plodding on with the building project, and Mike tackling something that's been bothering me a fair bit
- son, Paul, making me feel happy

Oh, and Deb and Sam celebrating ten years of marriage, well done, both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.