In Their Spring Plumage

Hubby got up at 4:00 am and started coffee. Who can stay in bed with the aroma of freshly ground coffee beaconing them? He was out the door by 5:00 am. He arrived safely at his camp site in NC around 12:30 pm. I cleaned some pictures, videos and texts off my phone and laptop, called my mother and then headed to school to get Chase. He had an orthodontist appointment. It was almost lunchtime and he wanted Chick Fil A. I got a delicious southwest salad. Next stop was the comic book shop. He reads a lot and especially likes Japanese graphic novels. I had no idea you read them from back to front. After taking him home, I did quite a bit of housework. I’d already chosen my blip but when I went into the kitchen and saw all the goldfinch, I started over. I put up a thistle sock yesterday and there were three goldfinch on it as well as these at the sunflower feeder. Yay! Millie and I will have a quiet evening. Hope yours is as enjoyable. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. Sounds like you enjoyed that old jalopy as much as I did. “Give food to the birds, you will then be surrounded by the wings of love, you will be encompassed by the joys of
little silent hearts!” -Mehmet Murat Ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.