Azalea

Millie wanted breakfast before 6:00 am. Oh me. I tried going back to sleep but no luck. After breakfast, I decided to plant the perennials we bought in WV. Unfortunately, six bulbs were rotten so they will have to go back. While I was out by hubby’s shed, I decided to use this azalea for my blip. They have tons of blossoms this year. I stopped planting in time to shower before picking Brooklyn up at the bus stop. After getting back home, I completed the task, changed clothes for the fourth time and picked up Brooklyn again for a two hour soccer practice. She and a few of her teammates are providing training to a younger team. On the way, I grabbed my dinner. Originally, I was just getting much needed coffee-as we were nearing the field, Brook reminded me I forgot to ask for the coffee. Oh well, I will just take a nap while waiting for her to be finished. As forecast, hubby is listening to the first day of festival music in the rain. The storm is due here tomorrow in time for Parker’s lacrosse game. Millie and I will enjoy Kindle time once I get home later this evening. Hope your day was productive. Thanks for your visit, stars and nice comments. Stay safe. "Silently a flower blooms, In silence it falls away; Yet here now, at this moment, at this place, The world of the flower, the whole of the world is blooming. This is the talk of the flower, the truth of the blossom; The glory of eternal life is fully shining here." - Zenkei Shibayama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.