Mikey88

By Mikey88

Traffic

I knew when I saw the day I would be travelling back from my reunion that the traffic was likely to be bad, and so it turned out. I crawled all the way around the M25 to the M4 turning, then it got a bit faster on the M4. I tried to stop at a service station, but there were no parking spaces, so I continued. The next one was queuing on the slip road, so I decided I wouldn't bother stopping.

I carried on to the M5 and hit traffic straight away at Bristol. Crawling along and stopping, then moving, speeding up a bit and then stopping again. This pattern continued up to the Tiverton exit, when everything cleared and the rest of the journey was fine. Still took six and a half hours, though.

It confirmed why we don't go out very far over a bank holiday weekend if we can avoid it. The picture was taken just inside the Somerset border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.