April 26

The magnolias have started to bloom. This one will be stunning in a few days as more flowers open.
We did a lot of work on a property last year, mostly in the back yard. The front yard is much smaller but it really needs some work. We started working on it today. There was a large juniper there, it has been cut back and will get cut back more the next time we are there. The battery for the saw would not hold a charge. I will be posting photos of it on my KH Landscaping FB page.
I sent out 4 quotes on Sunday evening and have the go ahead on all 4 jobs. Two of the 4 jobs are for new customers. One job, the smallest one, is for someone I worked for in 2020, he wants some fresh mulch put down. The 4th job is for a client that I have been working for for a couple of years. He calls me whenever he needs something done.
I met with another client tonight to discuss some work, I have a consultation booked for tomorrow night and 2 more quotes for next week. This is why I need to hire more people. I need to get 2 crews running again this year, the way that I did last summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.