Change Of Plans, Day 2

My son's surgery to repair the hip that he broke yesterday was originally scheduled for 12:00 noon.  So, this morning we got ready at a somewhat more leisurely pace, which meant that I looked and felt better than yesterday's hastily pulled together concerned mother and we optimistically left our house around 10:30 a.m.  The nurses and technicians finally came to take him to surgery at 4:00 p.m.  I don't think I have to tell you that I did not have time or energy to go for a walk, but as my husband was retrieving the car from the parking lot, I was getting a few shots on my phone of these roses for Wild Wednesday because I spotted some pareidolia and you know that I am wild about that.  My plant identifier app says that they are China Roses.  I am sure that you can see the obvious big-eyed pareidolia that makes me think of a little dog, but there is also a tiny cherub pareidolia tucked in at the top of the larger one.  Can you spot it?  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting,  Oh, and I am pleased to say that our son's surgery went well and he is feeling and looking much better already......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.