pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Ramen

Thank you for your best wishes for The Youngest.

She was still struggling this morning, but wanted to go to school and so I sent her off armed with a bottle of Calpol and her can-do attitude. Fully expecting to receive a call from school to come and collect her, I was surprised and proud that she got through the whole day. Particularly when her test results came back to confirm that she had Strep A. Apparently it is doing the rounds at the minute, presumably not helped by an ongoing liquid penicillin shortage?! 

I snapped today’s shot on my walk back from school. It’s such a lovely sight in the morning sunshine.

The house was very quiet today and work was absolutely dead. Literally nothing going on, so I made sure to get caught up and even get ahead where possible. A rare luxury.

Day two of The Eldest’s art exam seemed to go well, the hardest part for her seemed to be the absence of any external technological based influences, but she made it through and on returning home, promptly superglued her phone to her face in a bid to assimilate all the content she had been presumably missing out on during the day.

I left her to it for the evening as LadyV had promised to introduce me to ramen (delicious) and that we could snuggle up and watch the football (technology let us down). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.