pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

For Simmo

Yet another last minute notification from school for the latest version of school strikes.

The Youngest could have gone in, but was still under the weather, whilst m’boy’s attendance had been requested from midday onwards?!

Their mother and I decided that they would both stay home with me for the day, which work were really good about. I was able to do a few bits, but we spent most of the day tidying their rooms and having some screen time. It was a bit of an odd one if truth be told as none of us were particularly relaxed being out of our regular routine, but the main positive is that The Youngest is definitely feeling better.

They also cleared enough stuff out to possibly warrant a stall at the next boot sale coming up near us in the next couple of weeks...

Simmo arrived early evening and we took a walk into town to one of our favourite places; Corner 124. She had turned a significant number fairly recently, so I had insisted on taking her out for dinner and booked us a table. As it turned out, we were the only ones in the place! It was like being in lockdown all over again! It gave us the chance to have a proper catch up on each other’s lives though and of course commemorate her advancing years.

I snapped this photo, which was definitely a one-take kind of deal and didn’t take repeated attempts before she would finally sign off on me using it in this blip.

There was talk of a possible meeting between LadyV and Simmo, but I’m not sure about this as I can’t remember what I’ve said about one to the other….

;-)

Happy belated birthday to the lady who is a great friend and who has helped this particular blipper through his rough times of recent years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.