pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Shhh!

Work was soooo quiet again. I’ve done so little for the last couple of days that I started to feel guilty, but then I weighed this off against all the mega-busy, highly stressful times and felt a bit better about myself.

Still, it stands to reason that at 4.55pm my phone rang with one of my clients asking for something totally impossible to be confirmed before 5pm and they were summarily told the same. I find it staggering how some people run businesses of the size they do.

I collected the wee ones from school and was pleased to see that The Youngest is continuing to improve, whilst m’boy is in the doghouse over screen time and how he speaks to his mother about it. For a bright lad, he’s really struggling to get his head around this one….

Knowing that the forecast for the weekend was poor, I made the most of the sunshine streaming into the yarden by sitting and toasting the weekend with a welcome beer.

I extend the same to you too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.