pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Moving on up now

I closed work stuff down promptly at 12.30 and got stuck in to the multitude of chores I had to do to move back in up the street.

The Eldest was with me and I thought it might be nice if we could have a night to ourselves back in our home. The beds had been largely reconstructed the day before and Russ had helped me wrestle a surprisingly heavy mattress up the stairs, so most of the moving about was just “stuff”.

Long story short, we got it done and with a quick break for some chinese food, we had our respective bedrooms in habitable enough condition and so effectively moved back in!

I think I will probably end up spending a lot of time gazing out of the skylight.

Feeling very tired, but very happy and lucky.

I’ve also said my goodbyes to The Eldest (she has a TV in her room now). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.