pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dusty D

I must apologise for being a bad blipper of late, but with a pretty full dance card at present, something had to give. I will get back up to speed with you soon once I have finished dusting, which based on the evidence shown will probably only take about a bajillion years.

I was up and at ‘em 8am after a fairly good first night’s sleep in the new room – a belly full of MSG and a beer do not make for the best night’s sleep – I would have been brought to my senses anyway by Michael (the builder) whistling away as he made his first coffee of the day.

I stopped around 9.30pm after a full day of moving backwards and forwards from the houses (so many steps done today), squeezed in a tip run and a bit of shopping and a shed-load of dusting, mopping, sneezing and swearing. It has been brilliant! 

The main goal was to get the dining table in situ and the wee one’s bedrooms prepped with their moving in presents up and running – I’d treated them both to an Echo Dot (with clock) as they like their music – all of which was accomplished. When The Eldest and I collected them from school we told them that we’d not been able to get everything moved over in time. Their little faces fell, but it was totally worth the chicanery to get to the temporary lodgings and with a grin say: “Oh, that’s right. We don’t live here anymore.”

They legged it down the street shouting happily, bursting into the house and their delight on discovering their new rooms, bedding and gadgets was brilliant to be behold with m’boy telling me he was going to fall asleep to some Mozart before giving me a massive hug and saying “thank you”.

Sometimes, that’s all a fella needs.

We’re home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.