pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Simple

One of my favourite things about my home is how the sunlight hits the front room in the early part of the day.

It’s why I have the tulips where I do as the sun brings out the best in them.

The Eldest took the wee ones off into town, each of them armed with some pocket money from me to buy a little something for their new rooms. I was delighted when they came back with a book each and a small toy. 

Whilst they were out, I was putting the time to good use in scrubbing my parent’s home from top to bottom and was pretty happy with my work. I’m clearly getting to a certain age as I found myself coveting my mother’s mop, which has a built-in spraying facility rendering the bucket which usually accompanies a mop, redundant. Halcyon days for dunkyc.

I spent the rest of the day getting my home back into some semblance of order, whilst the children just enjoyed being in it and pottering about in their rooms.

Much fun continues to be had with their “Alexas” as I continue to make announcements through them (in my defence, m’boy does smell) without the wee ones knowing how to do it.

Simple things…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.