All things bright and beautiful…….

………seen in a garden this morning,
We were passing this house early on this morning as I had an appointment at our local hospital. Stephen dropped me off.
As we were coming home again later he stopped the car so I could hop out and take a photo.
A cloudy day but not too cold.
We are going to visit Bobbie this afternoon and take her out for a coffee.
I’ve had another long phone conversation with one of her daughter’s recently. (They both live in London.)
Mainly about the next steps to take so she is safe and secure.
I found that hard when I had to find a residential care home for my dad, although he was quite content once he had moved in, which made it so much easier.
Sorting out and selling his home, which had been mine and my sister’s family home, ( as he was a widower for 20 years after mum died), was quite an emotional thing. Especially when I closed the front door for the last time. My sister had a bad stroke aged 56 in 2009, and had to learn to walk again. So it was really hard for her not being able to be involved.
We had such lovely parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.