Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3042. Instant Camera

I bought this instant camera to take to Canada with me last year and I loved using it as it’s so simple and quick.  I made a wee journal with all of the photos I took and managed to take at least one every day of our holiday.  I haven’t used it since though and I’m doubtful that I will use the films up before they expire.  I had coffee with my friend yesterday and she mentioned that she wants one of these cameras to do a sort of online blog type thing using little snapshots…much like she does with her phone but she wants to use these mini photos instead. So, we agreed to do a trade as she has a vast collection of exceptionally nice sneakers, training shoes and boots that she hardly wears so she is going to dig out a couple of pairs she can bear to part with and we will do a trade!  She’s delighted with this option and it means that my camera will be used once again and not just sit idle in a drawer!

We were supposed to see my youngest step daughter and her fiancé today but she was called into work so we are seeing them next week instead.  I hadn’t pulled anything out of the freezer to make for our lunch so we headed up the road to a local pub and had rather nice baked potatoes!

Back home and relaxing now and what a dreadful day it’s been too, cold, damp and just horrible…what happened to our nice Spring?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.