Eye Hospital

I like to mark in my diary when I visit the eye hospital and I forgot to take a photo at the hospital so Quinny's eye will have to do!. 20 people in the waiting room filled me with dread today but actually I was in and out in 65 minutes, pretty good. 
The doctor said my eyes were no worse than last year so that is good. I've had less infections this winter so I think that's good too. Keeping the heating low (due to the fuel prices) has probably helped my eyes. He's suggested a new night cream to try so I have handed in a prescription for that. He also mentioned www.peepclub.co.uk (be careful what you put into google!) for a wand that can be used instead of the warm compresses I use three times a day. Something else to investigate. So, all in all, a good visit with my reward being a visit to John Lewis cafe. Happy Days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.