Michelle Coxon exhibition

Firstly, thank you very much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for the photo of my new granddaughter with her big sister and they now reside on page 1 of Popular, not a place that Inormally frequent!  All are very much appreciated.

I went over to their house first thing and walked into town with I and dropped her off at school.  A lot of schools are on strike today but not hers.

I then crossed the park to get to the gym and discovered that my trainers are not waterproof!  I did my weights class then went to The Qube for my watercolour group.

The Qube has monthly exhibitions from local people and this month it is artist Michelle Coxon information here.  The majority of the exhibition is a collection of her sculptures, three of which are my blip. 

They were all very different and unusual.  The one on the left is Flying the nest and the top is a pair of Sumo wrestlers. The one in the case is her deceased mother and her dog.  She put some of her mother's ashes in the clay before making the sculpture.

Several had naked body parts that I thought might not be appropriate on Blip.  While we were painting there was a school visit from the local private school and there was a lot of laughter at the exhibits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.