The Vic

Backblip - Wednesday

I went to O's to take I to school, her parents were taking the baby to Telford hospital for another test.

Afterwards I went home for a quick turnaround for me to go to Ellesmere for belly dancing. When I was ready to go, the car wouldn't start.  My breakdown insurance isn't from home so I rang F to have a look at it.

He came and sorted it in no time.  Apparently I hadn't straightened the wheels when I reversed into my drive and the wheels had jammed the steering lock.  Brute force cured it!

I was due to pick I up from school later so he followed me in his car just in case there was something else wrong but it was fine.

As I walked to town I passed Victoria House which used to be The Vic, short for The Victoria Rooms.  It was built 200 years ago as a theatre, in the 1950s it became a dance hall and in the 1980s/90s became The Vic nightclub.  It has now been converted into flats. The impressive dooorway blipped here

After school I took I to her swimming lesson at the Leisure Centre before returning home for a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.