EEPaul

By EEPaul

Evening long run

About two days after the Surrey Half 'disaster', I did a short recovery run, and then took a few days off to ease my aches and my bruished toes. Yesterday, I went down to Sutcliffe Parkrun and ran the event, but was about a minute slower than usual (and I didn't even register an official time due to a problem with the barcode scanning). Today, I eased back into things with a gentle near-15km Sunday run (no longer running MAF), and wearing my new size 10.5s.

After the Surrey event, I contacted the organisers and they put me in touch with the marshall, Luke, who helped me finish. We have swapped a couple of emails in which he told me I wasn't completely out of it (even though I think I was) and how I was able to talk and walk with him until I was handed over to the medics (I have sent him an Amazon gift voucher as a thank-you for his support - literally!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.