Colstro

By Colstro

Cornish evening

A lovely first full day in Cornwall, with clear blue skies and brilliant sunshine. A lazy start to the day after yesterday's drive, then a gentle cliff top walk to the next village, a mug of hot chocolate in the cafe, followed by a gentle walk back to our accommodation.

We enjoyed a late lunch on our balcony, then relaxed until later, when we enjoyed half an hour in the spa pool, before a chilled glass of white wine, and a short stroll to the pub restaurant for an evening meal. Finally, a detour via the beach to admire the beautiful sky and evening light before returning to the accommodation.

I feel I should have been out there, getting creative with my camera. I did take my DSLR with me on the walk, but didn't take many photos. This image was captured with my compact at the end of the day. I'm just chilling out at the moment, and may be I'll become more creative later in the week. (Or may be I'll become so relaxed I won't even bother to pick up a camera at all!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.