Mascot

What to do when two of three children have major exams and only one set of lucky mascots. H thru in Glasgow will have to settle for a photo postcard with good luck wishes from brother and sister and rather manic mother. The elephant and the lucky Manx cat have been to very exam including all my own. There was a gnome, but following H’s driving theory test he went MIA :(

Busy. Day.
Went to Body Combat at Gracemount . Amazing class solely because the instructor was so encouraging, my step count went from the usual 5000 to over 7000 in the same space of time. Don’t quite know how?
Maths, maths and more maths Thankfully my pupils are blossoming nicely and coming into flower just at the right time ( bar one)
Then took daughter valiantly studying for Higher Biology tomorrow, to Dobbies for a break and pet therapy in the pet shop.there began yet another ‘can we get a hamster/ rat/ gerbil? Offensive’
Still the answer is no, but if she can remember the name of my pet gerbil from 1976 I’ll think about it.

She can’t

( ssssh it was Pippa,named after my Pippa doll)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.