Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Backlog

Finally managed to make some progress on clearing my backlog of camera restorations. Last weekend I acquired a box full of cameras (film) from someone who found them in an attic and didn't want them to go to waste. So tonight I replaced the light seals on the first of these, a Mamiya M645 medium format with 80mm f2.8, waist level finder and prism finder. It's now all loaded with Ilford FP4 and ready to be tried out along with this. Now I have another BIG film camera to keep this one company!

Quite a few more in the box to be brought back to life, including a couple of Olympus OM2ns, an Olympus OM10, a Nikon F401, an Olympus mju, a Zenith and a folding Brownie together with a whole range of lenses and flashes...quite a little Aladdins cave. My display cabinet is now straining at the seams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.