Living my dream

By Mima

Selfie

I’m still not much good at taking selfies, especially when there’s a wriggly dog next to me. 

Here we are enjoying the afternoon sun on the deck. I’d been sitting there, reading my book and minding my own business when Bean decided to snuggle up, while reminding me it was only moments* until her dinner time.

The earring is one of a pair which #2 brother and sister in law gave me. From Ortak in Orkney. Worn everyday.

It’s been a beautiful day after another 0C start.

Two sourdough loaves are proving in the fridge, to be baked in the morning. One of them is fruit and nut - thanks to Jensphotos (perhaps I should reserve thanks until I’ve tasted it!). The other is a regular sourdough.

I’ve been busy all day on small jobs which are unnoteworthy. A good day though notwithstanding that.

*= 1/2 an hour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.