Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Plumbago

This and the salvia are about the only things I have flowering in the garden at the moment so this will have to do for Flower Friday.  Hi Anni!

It's been baking day for both Mima and me.  We  both have two loaves proving in the fridge ready for baking tomorrow.  One fruit and nut and one ordinary loaf.   In addition, I used the discard to make naan and they turned out really well if I do say so myself (see extra). 

Aside from that, it's been a quiet day at home for Maggy and me.  Pi left us last night collected by my brother who left me portions of a dolphin fish (no don't worry, not a dolphin) he had caught off Port Stephens.  Lightly pan fried in panko crumbs it was absolutely delicious with new potatoes, green beans and a slice of lemon.   Better still, I have another portion for dinner tomorrow night.  Apparently it doesn't freeze well.

Well now the week end is here.  It is steamfest at Maitland so I might see if I can blip a shot of some of the engines.  Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.