Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

When I'm 64

I just had to go with this one. When I saw the elderly couple waiting to cross the road holding hands, it just looked perfect.

I've not cropped this, I just couldn't get back any further. One of the down-sides of sticking to a prime lens.

I did have a few others that I would have been happy to have posted any other day, including Chatty Biker Girl, Sapporo Sun and today's runner-up Street - Fighting - Man.

The highlight of the day however happened as I emerged from a lurk in the graveyard at St John's. I spotted a familiar face. He clocked me and spotted my camera, as I did his. As he turned away I called "Sleepyduck". At last we meet.

It was only a matter of time I suppose until we bumped into each other since we seemed to be patrolling the same beat.

Nice to meet you friend. We will meet again I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.