Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

Walk on By

feeling quite inspired today.

With a head full of StevieFish's techno-babble I set off to try it out this lunchtime.

As it was a bit overcast I adjusted his "sunny 11" rule by a couple of stops and bingo! It really does seem to work.

With these settings I was very happy with Joe Strimmer, The Cones, and what looks like one of the Mission Impossible agents getting his next assignment. All of these needed very little post-processing other than a straighten here and a small crop there.

My chosen shot of the day was taken on my way to the station, when the sun had struggled through, and is set to the BDE(Basic Daylight Exposure) setting for the "sunny 11". It needed no other than a B/W conversion and a gentle crop.

I'm a fan. Give it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.