Caught in the act . . .

Not much stigma in collecting the evidence that I’ve been playing with the new toy.  Couldn’t think of one involving ‘stamen’ . . .
 
Flower Friday so what better to play with the new toy than a macro of the stigma and stamen of last Friday’s tulips, especially as it was last Friday’s events that spurred me on to buying the new lens anyway.
 
A fourteen frame focus stack (merge as it was done in Affinity).  My first run was 4 frames but I lost a lot of little bits, so I went OTT for the second run.
 
A crop of the blip-shot is at extra.
 
My other new toy has just come back this afternoon, so I will be playing there shortly, but I have my new specs to pick up from Sleaford so that will take precedence.  
 
I think this shot qualifies as a flower, albeit the inside bits, so many thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.