Pat a cake, pat a cake, bakers man..............

We went to M & S this morning, to do the food shop. J went to put the shopping in the car, while I went to the coffee shop. There was a queue to be seated, and there was a man behind me asking  if it was a queue for food, or could you go  straight in if you only wanted a coffee.   He was a foreigner ( not sure what nationality) I said, you have to queue, full stop. He decided that he didn't want to wait, but he had vouchers for free coffees.  He offered me one,  so I said, my husband is on the way, can I be cheeky and have two,. He gave me two, and I thanked him profusely, and he said have a drink on me.  Wasn't that kind? When J came along, the lady in the queue, who had heard it all, said to J, your wife has been flirting with the man behind, and J replied, she's good at that:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.