Not ice-cream

Well Mr R left for Ireland early this morning.  So the wildlings stayed at home. I really need to get driving lessons as it would make life so much easier.  
But a day at home was needed. Xander wasn't himself emotionally so a fay off has done him good. I said I would take them for ice cream,  and when we got to town , she shop that has the ice cream maker was closed. We popped into the shoe shop as the two bigger boys needed new sneakers. One of their pairs they were both wearing were developing a hole. But when two get shoes they all want shoes. We then went to Iceland and picked up some ice lollies. I love this photo of Xander.  I've added a extra of all the wildlings.  I snuck some photos at the bus stop. 

The three boys have spent the afternoon playing in the garden.  Harp has been drawing.  I did get the boys to play some educational games and to draw 3D shapes . 

One of the benefits of Mr R being away is that I get to have dinner at a semi decent time . It will be good for him to see his folks . They will still be in Belfast until Sunday night. 

Happy Friday and I hope its a good weekend.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.