Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hello Frankfurt!

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to Heathrow and catch a flight to Frankfurt, Germany.

I was out there with my young padawan and we were both presenting at our investor's ESG Forum on our Net Zero Journey.  We were first up after the introductions and we had to wear a microphone like singers do.  My young padawan was joking she was just like Britney Spears.  Lol!  She was bloody amazing presenting to an audience of between 50-60 people, senior people.  I'm dead proud of her.

A horror as I got ready for the evening meal when I discovered that the deodorant I had purchased at Heathrow, after my original got confiscated, turned out to be shaving gel.  DOH!

Evening meal was not very appetising.  I can't cope with European food.  Lol!

After being up since 3:15am, I was very glad to go to bed and get some sleep.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  An amazing performance by my young padawan
2.  Finally going to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.