Pear blossom

We only have two pear trees, and they have grown very slowly, and  have never produced much fruit. However, now one has quite a lot of blossom, so I am hopeful we shall have a better harvest this summer.
A busy middle  of the day firstly  attending a Pilates class (instead of Wednesday which I can't make) immediately followed by an online meeting looking at possible  nursing care funding for my Mother. It was a worthwhile meeting as the outcome of the checklist showed  she is eligible for  some funding . Now  we move to the next assessment  meeting to find out which level of  help she  will get. I am very grateful to the care home staff for all the work they have put into this application, on our behalf. My mum will benefit from the funding, but the care home won't receive any financial  benefit.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.