Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree

(28/4/23)

I don't know what's going on, but it seems, at the moment, that every day brings a new mountain to climb. It's relentless and is wearing me out! Today we discovered what's causing G's bites. Bed bugs!! Like, HOW?!

I got the hoover into her room and soon realised I needed professional help. A quick internet search led me to a company that promised to come within an hour. In reality they came after a few hours, but at least it was on the day. The Moroccan lad who came did a thorough job first inspecting all the rooms. He then steamed G's room and finally sprayed the entire flat. Thankfully, the infestation has stayed in one room and in one area. I caught up with last week's blips while we waited.

We had to leave the flat for a few hours after he finished, so I treated G to fish and chips for St. George's Day. M&S came up trumps. I took a shot of our flame tree from the landing window. This tree should be in full bloom in a few weeks, yet currently, it doesn't even have any leaves! Somehow, I can't help feeling it's reflecting my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.