Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking out my window

(29/4/22)

Whatever it is that's draining my energy isn't going to go away on its own. I woke up with a very swollen throat and could barely swallow, so reckon it's time to see a doctor.

G & I walked to the nearest clinic and waited for the GP. She said the lymph glands in my throat are swollen and did a blood test to make sure the antibiotic she prescribed does the job. We went to the pharmacy, took one look at the queue and decided we'd rather go somewhere else. G drove us to Wafi, and we got the required meds. Sadly, we had to cancel the SAT Walk scheduled for today. And it was one that I particularly wanted to be at as it started at what used to be the Sarah Hosman Hospital and took in historical Rolla Square.

Twice-a-day antibiotics are more tricky to manage, so I had to wait till the evening to start. When you feel really awful, all you can think of is feeling normal again, so looking forward to that asap!

I didn't take my camera when I went out, so another blip looking out of the living room balcony. The flame tree is looking more "green" in preparation for turning red in a few weeks. I've spotted one flower which I can see from where I sit. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.