The Burrell Collection

……………….one final hurrah before heading home this afternoon. We’d arrived early to be in at opening time only to discover on Fridays it didn’t open until 11am rather 10! It was a dreich morning though thankfully not cold or windy and the roof at the front doors had a good overhang! Valda treated us to a tutorial on using the in camera additive mode (in multi exposures) and the effects it creates while we waited and we all got to practise some architectural shots.

An hour and a half of photography before we stopped for lunch by which time I was shot at! We enjoyed a delicious lunch before heading back to the hotel and dispersing. I caught an earlier than proposed slow train to Edinburgh then had an hour to kill before my onward train which unfortunately couldn’t be changed. I did catch up on some commenting on the journey. Arrived home about 6.45pm…tired but happy, it’s been a lovely week but has been full on. I was very lucky to be with a fabulous group of people half of whom had travelled from the States or Canada to be there. Looking forward to my next workshop in Morocco now, later in the year!

Unpacking done…a quiet evening and an early night are in order. Little one arrives about teatime tomorrow for the rest of the weekend, I’m not sure I’m ready for that but I’m looking forward to some Grandma cuddles. I need to walk to the shops before he arrives as the fridge is bare and the car is in Bath.

My blip is some blossom in Pollok Gardens where the Burrell Collection is situated…the grounds are vast but it was all grass and trees, ne’er a flower to be seen!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.