Transience

……………the state or fact of lasting only for a short time. 

When it comes to house plants or flowers mine generally last much less time than most in a live state…I’m very good at dead and dying though! Todays blip is a leaf off the poinsettia…the wee one knocked the head off it a few weeks ago which I stuck in a little bottle on the windowsill, this leaf fell off today when I moved it.

A morning trip along the prom for my regular hair/beauty appointment added another two miles to bring my total to 106.5. No walking tonight as I’ve a WI social at Norham this evening which should be fun. My nephew is staying over tonight so it’ll be an early start tomorrow plus I’ve got little one for the day and night…hope I sleep as well tonight as I did last night!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.