Up Close And Personal

My intention was to put a picture of a very small spider that has taken up residence on the kitchen window, but I have used a couple of bugs recently and I know some people have a complete aversion to spiders (Squirrel and the SIL included).
So I have gone with the raindrops (Yes - it has been raining today ..........again) on the emerging Hosta.

I have used at least 3 cameras (including the infrared one) for the 9 shots Here - simply because I couldn't be bothered swapping lenses (7.5mm fisheye through to 105mm macro).

I had a physio appointment at the hospital this morning. Not much use really .... keep doing the exercises - and try some swimming.

On the way back home we stopped at the hobby shop so I could get some spray adhesive for doing some decorating on the inside of some of the rubbish Pine pieces I have made. They are not quite ready for photographing yet.

It was 'comfort food' for tea in this rubbish cold weather ....... Corned Beef Hash.
Now I am going to polish off the remains of bottle of Rum we brought back from St Lucia in 2014. It has lasted well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.