Sandringham

Today, after an amazing nights sleep (all night until 8.45!!) we had a leisurely breakfast. Then Jon received a response from Henry to say yes he could meet us today at Fakenham Garden Centre for coffee....and to bring Jon his tablets. Forgotten to pack in our haste to get away! So we met at 11 and had coffee and cake. The cafe is great and so is the garden centre, so I bought 2 marginals for my pond. Then we drove to Morrison's for a few essentials before heading back to Sandringham caravan site.

Everything tested, and working, so all good news. After a late lunch, in the dull drizzle, we walked the mile snd a bit to the courtyard cafe complex by Sandringham House. We stopped for a cup of tea, had a look at the vast array of plants and in the shop. Lots of expensive royal themed gifts and trinkets. I bought a pen!! It has a crown on the top and I liked it. We wandered down to the church where the Royal family are always seen at Christmas. Then walked back. It was nice to get a walk in the woods, even in the not so great weather. We passed this cute little tree, clearly fashioned into a 'Pooh Corner'.

Got back and called Jon's mum and Dad, and gave them a new caravan tour. They are looking forward to having a real tour next time we can get to Cambridge.

I cooked a fry up for tea and now we are relaxing. Hope I get another good night. I don't know what it is about sleeping in a caravan, but it is definitely good for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.