fs2012

By FrankS

Hospital

I've not been too good today.  Well I was OK this morning whilst I prepared a curry for this evening whilst Ann was out with Emma and Rafferty.   Then the cardiologist nurse from Warwick rang to say my heart was suffering as a result of the VT and I needed to start taking some tablets straight away.  Unfortunately the prescription could only be issued by a hospital, and a Warwickshire hospital at that.  So we had to cancel our plans for this afternoon and drive over to Stratford as the nearest hospital pharmacy where the pills would be sent from Warwick by hospital transport, presumably not an ambulance! 

On arrival at Stratford Hospital pharmacy we discovered that they knew all about the prescription but the van had not arrived.  We had to wait.  Good news, the hospital has a cafe, bad news, the cafe was closed (see pic in extras).  It was while I was in Stratford I felt bad, Ann suggested A&E, I declined the offer.  

The nurse also suggested a procedure, VT ablation, which doesn't sound too pleasant.

As I only took one photo today (and that's pretty boring) I felt blippers deserved something better.  So I have cheated, just a little bit, and published a photo from yesterday.   Being Flower Friday and Wild Flower Week I have selected a pic of wild primrose spotted at Packwood.   Thanks to BikerBear and Miranda1008  for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.