MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Blue

I got to Panshanger very early this morning so that I could photograph the bluebells before it got busy. It was dull but thankfully not raining. The fence that was shielding the new housing development from view has been removed and the 'eyes' of the houses are peering into the wood. (Extras bottom left.) It made me feel sad as, though the park is on the edge of the town, it has always felt very country-like in the past.

I was photographing the male and female green longhorn moths and the feathered bright moth (top row extras) when the GSD cross and Rotty in my main image bounded up to greet me. Loved seeing them but felt sad about this too as last year I had my darling Ollie dog with me.

Lovely to get images of swathes of beautiful bluebells to tag for my coronation invitation challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.