Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Jack-By-The-Hedge

I'm sure this is the first time I've blipped this wildflower. We'd been talking about it recently and the lane to the lodge is full of it. Probably none of the people who walk or drive past it realise that it is a good addition to a salad or will flavour oil. But, better than that, it attracts orange-tip butterflies.

So I was painting at the lodge on my own today. 

I had done everything I could to make The Man's trip to Wales easy. He is meeting up with college mates. I put a lot of stuff in the campervan, I made a list saying where some things were, and I lined things up in the kitchen. I took him shopping for food for tomorrow's buffet. I gave him a list of food he and his friend sharing the campervan could cook. I did try my best..........

I left him to it and managed to give all of the lodge's windows a second black coat. 

Tomorrow is a day of sad memories but friends have arranged something so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.