Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Fitting Tribute

Tonight was a tribute to our very good friend and workmate, Richard, who died a year ago today. Fellow cabinet-makers at The Wood Workshop, Jay, Mark and I had planned to do something today to celebrate everything that Richard had meant to us.

How's this for synchronicity? Tonight there was a Queen tribute band, One Vision, at Appleby Castle! Richard loved Queen's music and played it often. He had all the albums.

What a lovely evening we had.

I've been back at the lodge painting today and was dreading the pain I'd felt all this week in my calf muscles. Sometimes I could hardly walk! Well... when I got out of bed this morning, all my muscle pain had gone! I managed my work today with no pain and I danced the night away with Jacquline. Truly amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.