Flower Friday

I visited the indoor market first thing. I have never seen it so busy, apparently social media has been busy promoting it. My husband had a phone call appointment in the afternoon to discuss his blood test results. She wants him to have another blood test which will be sent off to Bristol to see if he is a carrier of a gene which causes haemochromatosis, basically too much iron in your blood. One of the treatments is to have 500mls of blood removed on a regular basis. We have both been Googling foods high in iron and I think he eats and drinks too many of them. He doesn’t have any of the symptoms of the condition. We’ll see. The next blood test is on 11th May. We don’t want to have to tell the family he may have passed on this gene. 
On to flower Friday, my wisteria is looking very good at the moment and this is one of the flowers. We have come to an agreement to grow it as a bush so it doesn’t damage our house. 
When I was in the greenhouse this evening I heard some fluttering and found a bird had got trapped. I managed to get hold of it and it flew away. It has been nice and warm this afternoon, what a difference to yesterday’s deluge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.