lucia13

By lucia13

Are you sitting comfortably?

HI!! SMILE!!!

It was a lovely day today. Eventually we enjoed the SUNSHINE!!.again.

We went for a walk to see the swan with its nest and eggs. The previous day had been wet and windy. A tree had blown down and was blocking the footpath by the river, but we managed to walk over it. When we arrived the swan was sitting on the eggs in the nest looking very peaceful and relaxed. We will return again in the next few days.

After a few more minutes the father swan arrived and was paddling along the river close to the mother swan and its nest. I threw some bread to them which they took the opportunity to eat and share.
At one point the mother swan sat up, turned around, changing position and moved the eggs very gently around the nest with the beak so that she would be more comfortable. It was amazing. I never saw anything like that before.My husband and I sat there for one hour or so observing them and ejoyed it .

I took some pictures of them but only this one show how she is doing with the eggs so I could share this moment with you. The eggs look bigger . I think that they will be ready to hatch within the next few days.
If you manage to enlarge the image I think you might be able to see that there are five eggs. The last time I was there I saw six eggs.
The !father"was looking at us but never was aggressive.

Later in the day we went to Bury St Edmunds to the market and I met Tina, a lovely fellow blipper. We went for a coffee had a nice chat.

Thank you to my husband who helped me to correct the writing today. Thanks verybody for your nice comments as always and your hart.
It was imposible answer all the omments and I miss your pics yesterday but I was very very tired. I hope you unserstand me .

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and keep smiling !!

BE HAPPY!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.