A productive day

Lex and I had another virtual meeting with Lauren, the renal dietitian this morning and we talked about what I can eat that I didn't think I could and about how to always have something ready for a lunch or a snack so I don't go too long without eating, which happens more often than I would like.  I had thought about trying out a renal diet meal delivery plan, but reviewing that with Lauren made me see that it wouldn't be right for me.  She suggested that Lex and I put together a list of six batch-cooked meals I could eat, so I don't have to eat the same thing every day.  I can keep them in the freezer and use them on a rotating basis.  I feel encouraged.

After that I went over to Central Market, where I found these lovely yellow alstroemeria and shopped for things I could use for making some of the dishes we'd talked about, including that curry soup I use.  When I checked out, the cashier told me that they have a sale every Wednesday - two soups and a loaf of good bread for $15.  Considering that each soup now costs $11, that's exciting news.  Of course by the time I got home I was exhausted and didn't get much done beyond putting everything into the fridge.  Fortunately I can rest tomorrow.

The temperature reached a record high of 73 degrees today, after that long stretch of chilly weather.  It was lovely being out without a jacket and I'm hoping it will stay warm for at least a little while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.