Fly Away With Me

BackBlip. We're safely in Spain. The journey was eventful. Since I'm flying with a lap child, we went through "Fast Track," except it wasn't very fast and was basically chaos. There were more trays needing to be checked than didn't and not enough space to stand and wait, especially with a toddler, a pushchair, and our stuff. Almost all our stuff came through alright, but due to the amount of trays needing screening, there were trays backed up. The Little Man's milk needed checking and my liquids. However, I had to ask people to move so I could get to the desk since there were people standing right up at the screening desk, waiting for their stuff. Little Man was as good as gold and didn't make an issue at all. It took about 45 minutes to get through, and I think it would have gone faster if there had been more space to pack our things without getting in someone's way and more security staff screening the trays and doing crowd control.

The flight itself was a dream. Little Man watched us take off and then promptly fell asleep and slept for the entire flight. When we got to Alicante, my mum was waiting at arrivals for us, and we then got the car and headed out.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more on our adventures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.