Travel Nerves

We're leaving in less than 8 hours. Little Man is fast asleep, but I'm too excited and nervous about tomorrow. We're flying to Spain, with just hand luggage. It's my first time travelling outside the UK since 2017. It's also the first time I'm doing this with Little Man. I've done all I can do for now, and thus, I'm in bed. However, sleep is very far away. I have 5 alarms set to make sure I'm up in time tomorrow (I don't want to risk oversleeping). There's still a few things I need to do before we leave, but they won't take long. We should be fine.

I've always loved travelling, and it's something I've been wanting to share with Little Man. My biggest problem is that my excitement (and a bit of nerves) tend to keep me awake the night before. It's something I've always had, even as a child. My mum remembers me having this issue and is aware that I might fall asleep in the car once we get to Spain.

Today, Little Man and I went to church, which was lovely, and then we spent a good amount of time just exploring the local area. There was a membership meeting at the church, and I didn't fancy walking home only to leave soon after we got home. Little Man was a huge success and very popular with the other people who came. He got lots of attention and loved it.

Follow our adventures on PolarSteps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.