Packed in

S and I went north to Snells Beach to collect some plants before the beach house is formally for sale. Some long while ago I put a number of bromeliads into a corner, preparatory to planting them out. Some we did so. Most remained where they were and prospered. I removed half a dozen and put them safely in b-i-l's garden pending somewhere to plant them here.

I also rescued enough clivias to fill a supermarket reuseable bag (on the right of centre. On the left are some cuttings from the wisteria to try and ensure that we have it here. In between is the special bromeliad a dear friend gave S. 

I put the plants in and around the two book case, a filing drawer stack, and some old fence posts and doorsteps (saved from when we renovated the old villa). 

The main photo is from the rear and the two extras were from the sides

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.