Hangin around

My wind chimes are in constant song today. It is so windy outside that my heavy metal table umbrella next to the pool flipped over! My trees are having a very effective day with their wind pollination. This being their means of procreation I will be cursing all the 'offspring' that will be blooming in the weeks to come. The long green worm- like things are coming down so fast it looks as if it is raining pollen! Weather seems to mean more once you have a garden. Sunshine is good, rain is okay too since the flowers need it but wind just seems to make a mess of things.
Since it felt more like fall than spring today our local hardware store changed the profile picture on its Facebook page to mums (a fall flower here) as a joke regarding how cold it was this morning! So it's just another whacky weather day and I guess we are all getting used to that. As George Carlin once said; Weather forecast for tonight, dark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.