Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

In Celebration of Tulips

I headed over to RHS Wisley Gardens early today so as hopefully to be able to park in the main car park on what I predicted to be a busy day due to a craft show and displays of tulips in the gardens.  I was right on all counts, and when I eventually left in the late afternoon I noticed that both the overflow car parks had been in use ... I suspect the weekend and bank holiday will be even busier, weather permitting!

It was worth the the effort.

The Spring Craft and Design show was a joy to visit. The crafters, who were mainly also exhibiting, are so talented; I wish I had the space and money to support them all!

My main reason for visiting though was for the display of tulips; 270,000 of them in dazzling colours and a first on this scale for Wisley.  The displays were stunning, especially around the glasshouse (extra). It was hard to choose just one for BikerBear's Flower Friday Challenge, so you have a triptych instead! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.