Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Longwood Junction.

Well that was more like it - it actually felt like May today.

This afternoon, after enjoying watching the Formula one drivers threading their machines through the tight streets of Monaco, I caught the bus into Walsall town centre, where apparently there'd been an EDL march or demonstration - something like that. All I saw was lots of police and a dozen or so riot vans. Looks like it may have passed off without incident.

A pleasant stroll through the Arboretum extension, followed by a short stretch of the Sutton Road took me to The Dingle LNR. The wild garlic is in full flower now, and its pungent, wonderful aroma was a joy. I tasted a couple of stems, too - it was delicious - as tasty as any garlic I've ever sampled.

I was distracted by the roar of a jet engine overhead. Turns out a local model aircraft club were having some sort of meet at Walsall airport ( its not an airport any more, not since WW2 ), and amongst the many aircraft they had flying was a jet powered one. I've never seen one of these before - it was very impressive.

A short walk along the Daw End Branch canal, where I took this shot of the disused Longwood Junction, Took me To Park Lime Pits, which was deserted - just how I like the place .......

This image is a composite of 3 shots, stitched using PTGui, then processed using a great new Mac app I've recently purchased - TILTSHIFT

All 3 images captured at 1/640'' : 50mm : f8 : ISO400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.