A walk in the woods

This morning I went for a walk at Ifton Meadows Nature Reserve. It was very muddy and slippery so care was needed! Price's Dingle always has wild garlic and bluebells as well as other woodland flowers.  They were just coming out and looked beautiful amongst the trees.  There was a lot of birdsong but they were all hiding behind leaves.

Afterwards I went into Oswestry to pick up some curtain material. It was the end of the roll but will be just enough for my bedroom windows. I've no time to start on them for a few weeks but I liked the material so much that I wanted to make sure of buying it.

While I wasin town there was torrential rainfall with flash floods all over the place.  I was glad that it didn't start until after I had finished my walk at the reserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.